Thursday, August 14

the only way is up

while i was recovering at home for the last two weeks, I had plenty of time to do some thinking.
I really love sleeping in, I love staying up late, I love waking up too early and actually going out to greet the sun.
I love bumming around and being able to blog like this. worrying that Im not getting enough sunlight.
I love not having to deal with assholes over the phone. I love not trying to explain over and over the same tedious details.

The last blog/rant I apolgise was a release of some of my bottled up anger.
Im pretty sure im doing the right thing now, leaving before I feel really trapped there.

im thinking in different perspectives now. things are looking more positive. Ive been looking into the natcoll courses. im pretty keen on them... part time jobs are a welcome change. I even want to do cleaning!
Plus I have decided on the spare time that I will be gaining, to develop in my artistic skills again. I want to do a comic and submit it to DMC next year. my friend Kestin will be submitting one to them soon.

On tuesday I had a ... epiphony, a inspiration to go out purchase some books. after work I took the bus to the city and went into Boarders. Im not sure what I was looking for but though about how to draw manga books.
I did a mass purchase. one on how to draw manga:penning characters, Robot:super colour comic, How to Ink, crash course in comics, and The DC guide to writing comics.

Ive read through the inking guide, now reading through the writing comics guide. it is all very good.
its giving me alot of hope. If I do the natcoll certificate course I will learn abit more about how to use photoshop and how to develop some design skills.

I will likely meet more like-minded people, that will be pretty exciting.
its a fairly short course, but enough to get me started. then I may try again for Auckland University...
speaking of which. I got a letter from them today.
it says:Special Admission.

meaning I have to take one of those year long idiot courses...
i think its a course for illiterate adults...
what shame...

guess I wont be trying for july 2009 then...
and I had University Entrance.

one day I will have to call them to find out why I cant go straight into study.

Oh well. There goes my dream of studying under Manying Ip. what a jib.

...

No comments:

Post a Comment

cheers