Tuesday, May 20

my crazy birthday week

well, havent blogged in a while. and I have promised to blog this event.

So here goes!

A month ago, on monday the 21st I dont know why, but I got severely depressed at work.
i should not be depressed especially at work, because I got a job to NOT be depressed!!
All day I felt blue, literally. I could not get the colour blue out of my mind. I felt like watching the big blue again, with that hot scicillian diver and rosanna arquette. (http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0095250/). I wanted to sit in a pool in a mediterranean backyard and stare at the sky through the water. I wanted to drown.
Funnily enough, as soon as I jumped on my scooter I felt super elated, like super happy. (am I bipolar?!)
Got home and I was singing my ass off!

The next day, which is when it really began, I jumped on my scooter before 9. it was drizzly but not enough to make me go on the bus.
as I was nearing Normanby road, the drizzle had lifted and I clearly thought to my self "wow, today is going to be a good day!".
I decelerated as I made my slow turn into Normanby and suddenly thought as the road came really close to my face "um i think Im a bit low...."
CRASH!
spun in a 360 with my scooter (prolly more like 180) and jumped up before I hit the curb, to end up standing there hyperventilating hoping that my bike was out of every ones way and worried more that no one would help.
Just like those bastards didnt help my brother when he came flying off his bicycle in Palmerston North.
4 People pulled over to help me and my bike and ushered me over to the office on the corner.
I was called a ambulance and my foot partially bandaged up.
In the hospital they did a xray of my foot and treated it. a junior doctor strike was happening at that time, so the seniors were earning double that day (over $500 a hour). I was interviewed by a officer (who looked familar??) and got a tetnaus shot. that didnt hurt.
embarissingly I told mom "if I had known this would happen I would have shaved my legs!"

I had the rest of the week off, played many hours of FFXII, followed by a farewell party for Miho on Thursday 24th. I got plenty wasted :), especially since it was my birthday too.

Saturday we held a combined birthday party at my flat with live music and fun times.

Sunday, I finally admitted to Ryan and CJ, that I was feeling depressed and a bit suicidal.
I really needed to tell someone. I knew that I should stop bottling all these feelings up, and I trust these two considerably much.
And they have been the best ear I have ever had.

Monday I was shot down again because of a stupid misunderstanding with Miho.
Best to just forget about her, she wasnt really a nice person anyway.
And on top of this, I get a call from my mother telling me that my scooter was still at the bloody office when i had called "a Friend" to go and pick it up on Thursday or Saturday (Friday being Anzac Day).
So I called the office and apologised to the receptionist who REALLY bitched at me. GOH i am NOT sending you a thankyou card now. FORGET IT!
so I called my "friend" THREE TIMES that day to go get the bike.
I came down to the motorcycle shop and it still was not there.
So I said to my flat mate "fuck him, we will get it."
And we did. I shouted Ryan to subway after we parked it infront of the window as a Thankyou for getting it for me...
we sat at the window, happily eating away when I mentioned. "You know, I really think my luck is turning around now. Today is going to be a good day..."
and then Ryan replied - "where is your bike?"

fuck i could NOT beleive my eyes. i even waved my hand in the area where it was....
ditching my stuff i ran down the road asking people if they had seen anyone pushing my scooter away. I was ready to rip the bastards head off when I found them. RED HANDED!
I ran around the block even.
Found nothing. I walked back and the subway guys had video footage of us at the counter, and a shaved headed guy walking up to the scooter, and walking off with it...

30 minutes later, I conceded defeat. I called the police and reported it stolen.
Ryan walked me to work, while I held onto his shirt sleeve feeling like a lost idiot...ranting and raving like I was gonna excute this punk GTA style.

I called in and advised that I was going to be late to work, and that I will really need to talk to my manager.
I got in and had a good chat with her, telling her of my loss, and depression.
we had a good talk, that was further releif. She helped me to get things organised and to make my calls.
as I walked to my desk my phone rang and it was my "friend" who was supposed to get my bike.

The conversation went as follows:
S: Hey Girl, how are You!
R: Just awesome... my bike has been stolen.
S: hahaha, what do you mean stolen
R: I mean as in some bastard stole it this morning when I had just got it out of the office
S: oh? What? are you sure, its here at the shop
R: *deadpan* what the fuck did you say. *walks over to "soundproof" phone room out of CS earshot
R: what the fuck did you just say! what the hell it was stolen off me when I had just got it out!
S: oh what? I went down this morning and picked it up like you asked me too! first thing girl!
R: Oh so you were the bold as fucking brass balls who pushed my bike away I FUCKING THOUGHT SOMEONE STOLE THE BIKE THAT YOU WERE SUPPOSED TO PICK UP LAST WEEK LIKE I HAD ASKED YOU TO DO BUT HAD TO CHASE YOU UP THREETIMES TO GO AND DO IT and now I am having a fucking breakdown and ballling my eyes out to my manager im depressed as hell and had to go get it myself because that receptionist was threatening to have the council tow it away and I had told you this but you still didnt get it or called me when you were having trouble so I had to get up early to get it with my flat mate and freaked out when it disappeared and NOW YOU ARE TELLING ME YOU HAVE IT!
S: i thought they put it outside subway for me... :(
im sorry girl are you ok
R: *crying* oh thank god you have my bike ok oh man thank you
*laughing* hahaha you have my Bike! that is really good!
S: ill make it up to you :( let me buy you dinner :(

ahh. that was the gist of it. I called Ryan back after and told him about it.
"That was Mental! what a mental day!!"

damn straight. on the advice of my manager I took the rest of the day off to see the doctor about
"my head"... got some good advice and showed her the graze on my foot from the accident and was told that I must have the rest of the week off and have double antibiotics ASAP!
aka, its really bad :P

Well I had wed's and thur's off but came in on Friday (need to be paid yah?).

And that was my mental week, starting Tuesday 22nd April, finalling with a bang on Tuesday 29th of April.

And I will NEVER go out in public and think that "This is going to be a good day" ever again!


~~~

Since then, I have had my bike in for repairs. $120.00 and a check over later its fine. I just freak out a little when going around corners, its always felt a bit wobbly on the wheels.
Plus it has a new noise now like a chainsaw? But thats my Chun Li! and I still ♥ putting around on it :)

2 comments:

  1. Oooo my gosh!! you had an accident??? I hope that you were alright... scarry...
    Glad to hear that you have Ryan and CJ with you... and just to let you know taht if you need a nother pair of ears you can txt me too and I'm all yours :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks lia, you rock :3
    it was ok, i think loosing my scooter was scarier tho hahahahaha

    ReplyDelete

cheers