

KYAAA!
I finally got Ikyuu!
Wow, I dont feel super elated but I do feel better. It was a bit of shame being ni-kyuu. Especially when I think back to the last grading that I had.
...

I had a good drink up with Nakazawa Sensei the night before(?) !! But Come On! dont blame that!

Maby not super happy but definately more settled. it was kind of shame for me to be ni-kyuu.

Im really not so nervous about gradings anymore. its just like another day at the Dojo, except people are sitting around watching you. almost like normal.
I guess not so nervous also because ive made friends with most of my seniors. so dont have to feel so stupid.
I feel pretty confident about my kata, perhaps I had stepped too far on some of the cuts resulting in some deep cuts... Overall I executed them strongly, Brent even said so.

I am also very happy that the Sensei's had forgotten that I was ni-kyuu and assumed that I was going for Dan grade. or would have had to of graded with lower grades and only done two kata again. that would have been anoying.
This grading we got to do 5 Kata. Happy happy.
However the fight was pretty lame. I know it, it did not feel good. If we had fought earlier in the day I suppose that this fight would not have felt like a wimpy warm up fight. But it did. I blocked heaps (=BAD), and did not pass through on my cuts except once. the other times we just kept crashing tsuba-to-tsuba. not a good look.

didnt particularly feel like my kiai tonight brought down the house but it was loud.
Watching the others was pretty nice. I liked to see some of the kendoka that I had been helping out were showing what they had learnt. executing some nice basics. And particularily some of the Kendoka from Jason's Kumdo Dojo's. tis good to see.
Cant remember how Ollie/Alrean fared but I was pretty proud that he fought in armour for his first grading. kewl uh?!

Apart from that, no prem-swordulation or funnies. Heres some pics that Sachiyo gave me from her Camera!
Domo-Arigato sa-chan!




